The Ozone Ramblers

1985 and the Ozone Ramblers were back on the road! This time we reformed as a five piece group which included founding members Dennis Baxter, Bronson and Ned Francis, but Ned decided to stay solo and we hit the stage runnin' as a four piece band again. On drums was Jim Lewiston from Montrose, Iowa and Tim Morss from Galesburg, Illinois shown in this picture. Running sound was our brother Hayes Lisenring with Ben Anderson on crew, as we started booking and putting our stage show back together.

See pics of us in Nashville in 1986   1987   1988

More to come soon on the ongoing history of The Ozone Ramblers

Ozone Ramblers merchandise

Saturday, September 03 - The Ozone Ramblers performed for a Labor Day - Pre Rodeo Kickoff Party sponsored by Budweiser at Sidelines Sports Bar in Ft. Madison, Iowa!

The Ozone Ramblers celebrated 27 years of playing music together on June 25th at the Big River Rally in Ft. Madison. See Pics!

New! The Ozone Ramblers celebrated our 38th Year Anniversary on Saturday, August 6th, at RiverFest 2016 in Ft. Madison, Iowa! It was a wonderful celebration and Thank You So Much Ft. Madison! You can see some pictures here.

You can listen to our music Here and Thank You for visiting!

©2000-2018 Iowa HomeGrown Music. All rights reserved. Send mail regarding this website to